To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Wall of Fame

2008 marked the 50th anniversary of the Giants' move to San Francisco. As part of the golden anniversary, in September 23, 2008, 43 Giants were inaugurated into the San Francisco Giants Wall of Fame -- a living tribute to our greatest players.

The Giants Wall of Fame recognizes retired players whose records stand highest among their teammates on the basis of longevity and achievements.

Those honored have played a minimum of nine seasons for the San Francisco Giants, or five seasons with at least one All-Star selection as a Giant.

  • Inaugural Class of Giants Wall of Fame Inductees

    Felipe Alou
    Gary Lavelle
    Jim Barr
    Johnnie LeMaster
    Rod Beck
    Jeffrey Leonard
    Vida Blue
    Kirt Manwaring
    Bob Bolin
    Juan Marichal
    Jeff Brantley
    Willie Mays
    Bobby Bonds
    Mike McCormick
    Bob Brenly
    Willie McCovey
    John Burkett
    Stu Miller
    Orlando Cepeda
    Greg Minton
    Jack Clark
    Kevin Mitchell
    Will Clark
    Randy Moffitt
    Jim Davenport
    John Montefusco
    Chili Davis
    Robb Nen
    Dick Dietz
    Gaylord Perry
    Darrell Evans
    Rick Reuschel
    Tito Fuentes
    Kirk Rueter
    Scott Garrelts
    J.T. Snow
    Tom Haller
    Chris Speier
    Atlee Hammaker
    Robby Thompson
    Jim Ray Hart
    Matt Williams
    Mike Krukow

    Jeff Kent

    Rich Aurilia
    Shawn Estes

    Marvin Benard
    Jason Schmidt

    Barry Bonds